2022/23 pre-season schedule confirmed

Warrington Town will welcome Football League clubs Bolton Wanderers and Tranmere Rovers to Cantilever Park this pre-season.

The Yellows begin their pre-season schedule with a trip to Skelmersdale United on Tuesday July 5. The game replaces the previously-arranged match against Prescot Cables, which was subsequently postponed due to the home side’s pitch not being ready in time.

Tranmere are the opponents for the club’s first home pre-season friendly, on July 9, two years since the clubs met in a behind closed doors game at Prenton Park that the Yellows won 3-0.

EFL League One side Bolton come to Warrington on August 2.

Former manager Paul Carden will return, bringing his AFC Telford United side to take on the Yellows on Saturday July 23.

There is also a home friendly against EFL Championship side Blackpool’s Under 23s.

There are four home friendlies and four away as the Yellows prepare for the 2022/23 Pitching In Northern Premier League season, which kicks off on Saturday August 13.

The away games include a visit to Northern Premier League champions Buxton, where the two sides battled out a thrilling 3-3 draw in the league last season.

The first team squad is due to report back on June 25.

The squad retention list has recently been released, as well as the club’s new home and away kits and 2022/23 Season Tickets.

Warrington Town 2022/23 pre-season fixture programme:

  • Tuesday 5 July – Away – Skelmersdale United – 8pm
  • Saturday 9 July – Home – Tranmere Rovers – 3pm
  • Saturday 16 July – Away – Wythenshawe Town – 3pm
  • Wednesday 20 July – Home – Blackpool U23s – 7pm
  • Saturday 23 July – Home – AFC Telford – 3pm
  • Tuesday 26 July – Away – 1874 Northwich – 7.30pm
  • Saturday 30 July – Away – Buxton – 3pm
  • Tuesday 2 August – Home – Bolton Wanderers – 7.45pm
  • Saturday 6 August – Away – Bootle – 3pm

Ticket prices for the home pre-season friendlies will be confirmed soon, with tickets available to buy online.

Leave a Reply