Away game added to pre-season schedule

Warrington Town will travel to Skelmersdale United for a pre-season friendly on Tuesday July 5, 8pm kick-off.

The game replaces the previous match against Prescot Cables, which was recently postponed due to the home side’s pitch not being ready in time.

It will take place at JMO Sports Park, Skelmersdale’s home ground, and will be the first pre-season game for Mark Beesley’s side.

Warrington Town 2022/23 pre-season fixture programme:

  • Tuesday 5 July – Away – Skelmersdale United – 8pm
  • Saturday 9 July – Home – Tranmere Rovers – 3pm
  • Saturday 16 July – Away – Wythenshawe Town – 3pm
  • Wednesday 20 July – Home – Blackpool U23s – 7pm
  • Saturday 23 July – Home – AFC Telford – 3pm
  • Tuesday 26 July – Away – 1874 Northwich – 7.30pm
  • Saturday 30 July – Away – Buxton – 3pm
  • Tuesday 2 August – Home – Bolton Wanderers – 7.45pm
  • Saturday 6 August – Away – Bootle – 3pm

Tickets for the four home pre-season friendlies, all against Football League opposition, are now on sale via the club website.

Leave a Reply