Opponents in National League North 2023/24 confirmed

The FA has confirmed the 24 teams that will play in National League North next season, including Warrington Town.

Joining the Yellows are Northern Premier League champions South Shields, while the two sides promoted from the Southern League Central – Rushall Olympic and Tamworth – are also in.

Former Football League club Scunthorpe United drop in from the National League following relegation, the only one of the four relegated clubs from step one to be put in the north.

Isthmian Premier League champions Bishop’s Stortford have also been put in the North.

The full line-up of teams is as follows:

  • Alfreton Town
  • Banbury United
  • Bishop’s Stortford
  • Blyth Spartans
  • Boston United
  • Brackley Town
  • Buxton
  • Chester
  • Chorley
  • Curzon Ashton
  • Darlington
  • Farsley Celtic
  • Gloucester City
  • Hereford
  • King’s Lynn Town
  • Peterborough Sports
  • Rushall Olympic
  • Scarborough Athletic
  • Scunthorpe United
  • South Shields
  • Southport
  • Spennymoor Town
  • Tamworth
  • Warrington Town

Further announcements on Season Tickets and player retentions for the 2023/24 season will follow in the next few weeks.

Leave a Reply