Warrington Town retained list 2023

Warrington Town are pleased to confirm that the vast majority of the play-off winning squad will be returning for the 2023/24 National League North season.

Isaac Buckley-Ricketts’ late winner in front of a sell-out crowd at Cantilever Park secured promotion to the sixth tier of English football with a 1-0 win over Bamber Bridge in the Northern Premier League play-off final.

Preparations for moving up a level began almost immediately, and that included negotiations between the club, management team and the squad.

Several players had already committed to the club regardless of what division it was in, but following promotion, the paperwork has now been completed in relation to the entire squad.

Youngsters Paddy Lane and Josh Murray from the FEFA academy, who featured for the Yellows in pre-season ahead of the 2022/23 season, will continue to be around the first team squad. Defender Alex McNally also remains, having been registered by the club back in February.

Mikey Howard and Jack Mackreth will also be supported through their injury rehabilitation as they look to return to full fitness and possible contention for a return to action.

Retained list

  • Josh Amis
  • Jordan Buckley
  • Isaac Buckley-Ricketts
  • Bohan Dixon
  • Luke Duffy
  • Mitch Duggan
  • Evan Gumbs
  • Tom Hannigan
  • Jay Harris
  • Matty McDonald
  • Tony Thompson
  • Dec Walker
  • Tom Warren
  • Andy White
  • Sean Williams
  • Connor Woods

Ongoing discussions

  • Stefan Mols

Invited to pre-season

  • Mikey Howard (injury rehab)
  • Paddy Kay
  • Jack Mackreth (injury rehab)
  • Alex McNally
  • Josh Murray


  • Larnell Cole
  • Brad Wade (returned to parent club)

Get kitted out in the latest Yellows merchandise by visiting our club shop!

Leave a Reply